New Member-Life as an automotive tech.

Home Forums About Me-Introduce Yourself to the Community New Member-Life as an automotive tech.

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  William Walker 4 weeks ago.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author

William Walker
    Participant

Hey everyone. My name is Bill Walker (wysetech). I am a 67 yo Automotive Technician from Hamilton Ontario Canada. I am semi retired now but i still love getting my hands dirty. I’m married with 2 children (Jenifer and Daniel) and 2 grand children.

I had a love for cars since i was old enough to understand. My dad and bros were car race fans and i helped them tinker with their daily drivers. I dismantled and reassembled everything i could get my hands on, sometimes those things even worked after.
    When i was about 17 i pumped gas and did minor repairs at a small automotive business. The 2 bros i worked for were race car drivers. I learned everything i could about cars, race cars and one hell of a lot about life.

After i left there i went to another small Automotive business where i began my apprenticeship. After 5 years of school and work i became a licensed technician (a requirement in Canada for some services) My hobby was race cars and i began to build racing engines in my spare time as well as engine tuner and anything else that needed to be done.

I left there and went to a tire chain shop where i was the driveability tech. I worked very hard and gained a reputation for quality workmanship.